Raise Your Voice!

Raise Your Voice!

Partnering with Tulsa Public Schools, Tulsa Opera puts vocal music education back in the classroom.

Raise Your Voice! is an exciting new after-school program for students at select Tulsa Public middle schools and junior highs. Students in Raise Your Voice! will sing music in all styles – rock, pop, country, Broadway, and more – and will perform at school, throughout the community, and even at the Tulsa Performing Arts Center!

How to Register

Epic Charter Schools: If your student attends Epic Charter Schools, please click here to register for Raise Your Voice through your student’s Epic Learning Fund!

Other schools and organizations: If your student attends school at or takes part in one of the organizations below, please contact the affiliated teacher via e-mail to enroll at no cost.

Patti Duncan
pduncan@tulsaopera.com
Thoreau Demonstration Academy

Lindsay Smith
lsmith@tulsaopera.com
Memorial Middle School

Andrea Fultz
afultz@tulsaopera.com
KIPP Middle School
Webster Junior High
Webster High School

Victoria Ellington
vellington@tulsaopera.com
The Dream Center

Angela Silmon
asilmon@tulsaopera.com
Unity Elementary School

Morgan Allen
mallen@tulsaopera.com
Key Elementary
The Equality Center

Teachers: Ready To Get Started?

For more information, please contact Michael Broyles at mbroyles@tulsaopera.com.

Get Involved Today

We are always in need of vocal music instructors and accompanists. Interested in helping foster a love for singing? Join our energetic team and help bring music into our schools.

Contact Michael Broyles at mbroyles@tulsaopera.com to find out how you can get involved.